Wednesday, October 14, 2009

Bonnaroo 2009 DVD Coming For Christmas

Bonnaroo 2009 featured over 140 bands performing more than 200 shows, 21 comedians, exclusive film premieres and so much more. If you weren't one of the lucky souls to be there firsthand, you can still view the highlights on Live From Bonnaroo 2009, a new DVD (out on December 15) created to reflect the breadth and diversity of the Bonnaroo experience.

The DVD features exclusive performances and backstage footage of artists such as Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band, Phish, Beastie Boys, Snoop Dogg, Elvis Costello with Jenny Lewis, Andrew Bird, Coheed and Cambria, Rafael Saadiq, Santigold, Passion Pit, Amadou & Mariam, among many others.

The DVDs were initially made available to ticket buyers for the price of $10 including shipping and handling, but a limited number are available for pre-order through the Bonnaroo website for $15 plus shipping and handling.

Want a free peak? Check out this trailer for the DVD.

The complete track list for the DVD is as follows:

  • Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band - "Outlaw Pete"
  • Phish - "Down With Disease"
  • Beastie Boys - "Intergalactic"
  • Snoop Dogg - "I Want To Love You"
  • Elvis Costello with Jenny Lewis and Her Sound - "Go Away"
  • Ben Harper and Relentless7 - "Fly One Time"
  • Andrew Bird - "Fitz and the Dizzspells"
  • The Decemberists - "The Wanting Comes In Waves/Repaid"
  • Del McCoury Band - "Moneyland"
  • Coheed and Cambria - "Welcome Home"
  • Amadou & Miriam - "Masiteladi"
  • Santigold - "LES Artistes"
  • Zac Brown Band - "Who Knows"
  • Passion Pit - "Little Secrets"
  • Raphael Saadiq - "Keep Marching"
  • Cage the Elephant - "Ain't No Rest"