Tuesday, May 10, 2016

Unreleased 1981 Live Set From Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow To Finally See Light Of Day

Following the release last year of a deluxe box set containing three CDs of live Rainbow performances from 1979, Purple Pyramid Records is proud to announce another superb concert release from Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow. 

Taking its name from the city and year in which it was recorded, Boston 1981 features crystal clear audio that captures the vibrant energy and emotion pouring through the band as they offer up scorching versions of “Man On The Silver Mountain,” “Long Live Rock N’ Roll” and even the epic Deep Purple classic “Smoke On The Water.”

Packaged in a mini-LP wallet for the CD and a gorgeous gatefold double LP set featuring a stitched-in 20-page booklet and three different colored vinyl options (red, blue, and green), this exciting release will be available everywhere starting May 13.

Track List:
1. Spotlight Kid
2. Love's No Friend
3. I Surrender
4. Man On The Silver Mountain
5. Catch The Rainbow
6. Can't Happen Here
7. Lost In Hollywood
8. Difficult To Cure
9. Long Live Rock N' Roll
10. Smoke On The Water

Buy the CD: http://flyt.it/RainbowBostonCD
Buy the Vinyl: http://flyt.it/RainbowBostonLP
Buy the digital download: http://flyt.it/RainbowBostonDig