Wednesday, September 7, 2016

'Live At The House Of Blues, Las Vegas' Featuring Classic Santana Lineup Coming To Blu-ray, DVD & CD

On October 21, 2016, Eagle Rock Entertainment will release Live At The House Of Blues, Las Vegas on Blu-ray Disc, DVD and CD.

This release captures the long anticipated reunion of the classic late 60s / early 70s lineup of Santana -- Carlos Santana (guitar, vocals), Neal Schon (guitar, vocals), Gregg Rolie (Hammond B3, lead vocals), Michael Shrieve (drums) and Michael Carabello (congas, percussion, backing vocals) -- plus Karl Perazzo (percussion, vocals), Benny Rietveld (bass), David K. Mathews (keyboards), and special guest vocalist Ronald Isley.

The Santana IV album, released in April, has been both critically and commercially successful, charting at #5 in the US, #4 in the UK and Top 10 in many other countries around the world.  Live At The House Of Blues, Las Vegas includes several tracks from the new album plus classic hits from the band’s first three albums, including: “Jingo,” “Soul Sacrifice,” “Samba Pa Ti,” “Black Magic Woman,” “Evil Ways,” “Oye Como Va,” “Everybody’s Everything” and more!

On March 21st, 2016, a few weeks prior to the release of the Santana IV album, this classic lineup of Santana took to the stage at the House Of Blues in Las Vegas. This was a hugely anticipated reunion of a lineup that had not performed and recorded together since the early 70s. It brought back the scintillating combination of rock, Latin, blues, jazz and African rhythms which was the band’s trademark and made them truly unique.

Live At The House Of Blues, Las Vegas also includes interviews with the band as a bonus feature.

Check out a preview from the set of "Oye Como Va."