Wednesday, January 11, 2017

Michael Schenker Fest 'Live' Tokyo Coming To CD, DVD, Blu-ray Disc In March

Michael Schenker Fest “Live” Tokyo is a live concert filmed and recorded at Tokyo’s International Forum on August 24, 2016. 

The concert featured guest appearances of singer who have worked with Schenker over the years including M.S.G.’S Gary Barden, Graham Bonnet, and Robin McAuley of the McAuley Schenker Group.

The show will be released by inakustik on CD, DVD, Blu-ray and digitally on March 24.
Schenker's reunion with singers he recorded with in the 80s was seen by 5,000 fans who witnessed an anthology of quintessential hard rock music of the era. 

"It’s a miracle that after all these years, something like this took place with the original band members of MSG, " the guitarist said."Being able to go back to those days and celebrate the music is an exciting experience for us, as well as for old and new fans."

Original MSG bassist Chris Glen and drummer Ted McKenna joined the singer and Schenker for the shows. Guitarist and keyboardist Steve Mann rounded out the band.

“It was just one enjoyable event from beginning to end,” Schenker remarked proudly. “Seeing those happy, excited fans right from the beginning before the show even started, was incredible. It was like Budokan all over again.”

1. Intro: Searching For Freedom
2. Into The Arena
3. Attack Of The Mad Axeman ft. Gary Barden
4. Victim Of Illusion ft. Gary Barden
5. Cry For The Nations ft. Gary Barden
6. Let Sleeping Dogs Lie ft. Gary Barden
7. Armed And Ready ft. Gary Barden
8. Coast To Coast
9. Assault Attack ft. Graham Bonnet
10. Desert Song ft. Graham Bonnet
11. Dancer ft. Graham Bonnet
12. Captain Nemo
13. This Is My Heart ft. Robin McAuley
14. Save Yourself ft. Robin McAuley
15. Love Is Not A Game ft. Robin McAuley
16. Shoot Shoot ft. Robin McAuley
17. Rock Bottom ft. Robin McAuley
18. Doctor Doctor ft. Gary Barden, Graham Bonnet, Robin McAuley