Thursday, February 2, 2017

Doors Guitarist Robby Krieger Featured On New Classic Rock Covers Album

On February 17, Robby Krieger, the guitarist who fused classic blues with California psychedelia to create Doors classics like “Love Me Two Times,” “Touch Me,” “Love Her Madly” and more, will release In Session, a collection of studio recordings that reinterpret classic songs by the Beatles, Pink Floyd, Supertramp, and others.  

The record features guest appearances from Jackson Browne, Hawkwind’s Nik Turner, Asia’s John Wetton, Styx’s Tommy Shaw, and even William Shatner! In Session also includes two exclusive, never-before-released mixes and a bonus live recording available on CD for the first time. See the track listing below:

1. Across The Universe feat. Jackson Browne
2. Hypernova feat. Nik Turner (Inner Space Mix)
3. Empty Spaces feat. Billy Sherwood
4. Where We Belong (Prism Mix) feat. Tony Kaye
5. Don’t Leave Me Now feat. Tommy Shaw
6. Brain Damage feat. Geoff Downes
7. School feat. Rod Argent
8. Deep Down feat. William Shatner
9. Little Drummer Boy
10. All You Need Is Love feat. John Wetton
Bonus Track
11. Back Door Man (Live)

Buy the CD here:
Buy the digital version here: