Tuesday, April 11, 2017

Original Toto Singer Bobby Kimball To Release New Album, 'We’re Not In Kansas Anymore'

Legendary Bobby Kimball, the original singer of Toto, returns with a very special new studio album We’re Not In Kansas Anymore on April 21, 2017. The new album will be released on Purple Pyramid Records.

“As artists and musicians we live our lives chasing a dream … the dream of expressing ourselves through the songs we create and sing," Kimball explains. "I surrounded myself with some of the best session players and songwriters in the business, and I feel you can hear and sense that when you listen to the music. To my fans … I hope that I delivered an album that can be part of a songbook for your life, as it is for mine. God Speed.”

Kimball's music remains unmistakable - melodious rock with polyphonic arrangements and a great sound, and his distinctive voice is simply inimitable. Reteaming with producer John Zaika, WNIKA features stellar performances by drummer Joel Taylor, keyboardist Derek Sherinian (Dream Theater, Black Country), Mitchel Forman and more!

“I produced and co-wrote a project with Bobby Kimball in 1999, 'All I Ever Needed.' We've stayed in touch ever since, " Zaika says. "When the opportunity to write and produce a second project for this incredible singer and artist came along, I was excited to be involved. I knew it needed to have great songs, sound fresh, and stand out in today's music world. So, as a team, we pushed hard to create a project that crosses over genres without sounding disconnected. I sought out some of the best musicians in the industry, worked with top engineers to help fulfill the experience, and we created a wonderful team with myself, Bobby Kimball and Dave Barnett here at Future Memories Music.”

Track List:
1. Too Far Behind
2. On My Feet
3. Hey It’s Me
4. One Day
5. Flatline
6. Met Her For
7. Hold On
8. Scam
9. You’ll Be With Me
10. Some They Do
11. Your Not Alone

Buy the CD: https://cleorecs.com/store/shop/bobby-kimball-were-not-in-kansas-anymore-cd/
Buy digital: https://geo.itunes.apple.com/us/album/were-not-in-kansas-anymore/id1219794834?app=itunes&at=1000lt9k

Also check out Kimball’s recently released collection of session work Mysterious Sessions, featuring three Toto hits plus songs by Pink Floyd, the Beatles, Aerosmith, Journey including an unreleased cover of Level 42's "Something About You!!” The album also features guest appearances by Mike Porcaro (Toto), Nektar, Billy Sherwood (Yes), Patrick Moraz (The Moody Blues), Tony Kaye (Yes), Alan White (Yes), Derek Sherinian (Dream Theater) and others!

Buy the CD: https://cleorecs.com/store/shop/bobby-kimball-mysterious-sessions-cd/
Buy digital: https://geo.itunes.apple.com/us/album/mysterious-sessions/id1201910690?app=itunes&at=1000lt9k

Bobby Kimball's official website: